AUDIT COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting held on 30 May, 2013

PRESENT: Councillors Jim Evans, John Griffith, Vaughan Hughes, Raymond Jones,

R.Llewelyn Jones, D.Rhys Thomas

Lay Members: Mr Richard Barker, Mrs Sharon Warnes

IN ATTENDANCE: Chief Executive

Head of Function (Legal & Administration)/Monitoring Officer

Committee Services Manager

APOLOGIES: Councillor Trefor Lloyd Hughes

ALSO PRESENT: Councillor Gwilym O.Jones (Chair of the County Council)

1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

No declaration of interest was received.

2 CHAIRPERSON

Councillor R.Llewelyn Jones was elected Chairperson of this Committee.

3 VICE-CHAIRPERSON

Councillor Trefor Lloyd Hughes was elected Vice-Chairperson of this Committee.

Councillor Gwilym O.Jones (as Chair of the County Council)